Hiding is never a solution

confess-you-were-wrong-yesterday-it-will-show-you-are-wise-today-quote-1

 

In the past, we often did a lot of wrong doings, that we felt so guilty about doing it but we have never confronted all the faults that we have done to ourselves. We always sneaked in a corner and turned ourselves away from all those problems, in the way that we do not have to deal with the problem anymore. However, as long as the problem is still there, we can never escape.

“Accept the one whose faith is weak, without quarreling over disputable matters.” – Romans 14:1

Running away from the problem makes us feel better, because we can prevent ourselves from getting hurt when we have to confront the problem. I have been having some conflicts with my family since secondary school, but then when I moved to hall in university, I avoided direct conflict with them because I could always escape back to hall where I could hide all the problem which actually happened. But things just didnt get better because the problem has been there for years, and then the conflict is just kept rolling bigger. Whenever something irritate me in the relationship, I would get so emotionally unstable and this wound keep affecting me. The reason for that is I always felt like if I escape from all the problems, things might get better. However, the more we hide, the less courage we could have to deal with it. Frankly speaking, it is not a problem which can be fixed in a day or two, it requires me so many energy and faith in doing that.

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” – Galatians 2:20

When you are failed in one relationship, it actually has impact on another.It is because when you cannot deal good with one side of your emotion, you have high possibility in bring that thought or twisted mind into another relationship, which in turns hurting that relationship too. Change requires a lot of energy that it is not easily being done by one man, we have to give all of ourselves to god and he will guide us the way in making things back to right tract. For all the thing we need to do is to put our faith upon him.God always has his plan, for his people to put their faith on him and let Holy Spirit lives inside everyone of us.

 

Leave a comment